Sign In   |   Join NAFCD
Lifetime Achievement Award
Share |

Awarding a Lifetime of Service

The Lifetime Achievement Award recognizes an individual who demonstrates exceptional leadership or outstanding contributions that have led to expanding the vision of the floor covering distribution channel. Recipients of the NAFCD Lifetime Achievement Award are announced at the NAFCD Annual Convention. The submission period for the 2020 Lifetime Achievement Award is now open through August 15, 2020.

Criteria For Nomination

  • A minimum 15 years experience in any segment of the floor covering distribution channel.
  • Provided leadership in fostering the ideals and distribution best practices within the channel.
  • Served as a mentor and example to emerging young leaders.
  • Worked to strengthen trading partner communications and relationship-building.
  • Contributed time and energy to the overall industry through volunteerism.


2019 NAFCD Lifetime Achievement Award Recipient

Arden Kelley of Commercial Flooring Distributors










Past NAFCD Lifetime Achievement Award Recipients

Hoy Lanning, J.J. Haines
2018 NAFCD Lifetime Achievement Award Recipient


Bob Wagner, Fishman Flooring Solutions
2017 NAFCD Lifetime Achievement Award Recipient


Lucky Burke


Dennis Cook and Melinda McChesney


Buddy Faircloth


Bobby Thomas



Don Evans, Swift-Train

Jim Gunter, The Cronin Company

James Gould, The Floor Covering Institute


John Capell
Kerry Capell
Mardsen Haigh, founders of CMH Space Flooring


Wade Cassidy
FlorStar Sales, Inc.
Pierre Thabet
Boa-Franc G.P.

Bob Thompson
J.J. Haines & Company, Inc.

Roger Hunt

Kenneth, L.A, and Jeffrey Train
Swiff-Train Company-Corpus Christi

Donald Wohlfarth Sr.
Bayard Sales Corporation


Don Rado
All Tile, Inc.

Ben Hagood
William M. Bird

M. Lee Marston
J.J. Haines & Company, Inc.


Ken Herriges
Herregan Distributors

Mort Creech
J.J. Haines & Company, Inc.

Community Search
Sign In